Renew Your Membership or Join NSCA HERE

Congratulations 2019 NSCA Scholarship Winners!    
 .               .                       
Lexi Faber                                          Ryan Mack                                     Katelyn Richardson
Aurora High School                         Millard North High School                Thayer Central High School

Newest Governing Board Member:
  Kathryn Hecht-Weber 
Kathryn Hecht-Weber was recently elected to the Nebraska School Counselor Association's Governing Board.  Her term will begin
on July 1, 2019 and run through June 30, 2022.  Kathryn currently serves as the District School Counseling Lead, Secondary
for the Omaha Public Schools.  Prior to this district level position she was a practicing school counselor in OPS from 2006-2017,
 including serving as the Director of Counseling at Omaha South High School form 2014-2017.   Congratulations Kathryn and
thank you to all the NSCA members who voted in the recent election.